10th class CBSE Math Syllabus

Class 10 Mathematics as per the CBSE Board is a comprehensive course that covers various mathematical concepts and their applications. The syllabus is designed to equip students with the necessary knowledge and skills to solve mathematical problems and develop logical reasoning and analytical skills.

10th class CBSE Math Syllabus

The syllabus is divided into seven units, namely Number Systems, Algebra, Coordinate Geometry, Geometry, Trigonometry, Mensuration, and Statistics and Probability.

In the Number Systems unit, students learn about real numbers, Euclid's division lemma, the fundamental theorem of arithmetic, and irrational numbers. This unit lays the foundation for understanding advanced mathematical concepts.

In the Algebra unit, students learn about polynomials, pairs of linear equations in two variables, quadratic equations, and arithmetic progression. This unit helps students develop algebraic skills and solve complex equations.

The Coordinate Geometry unit introduces students to lines and the basics of coordinate geometry, which is an essential tool for solving geometric problems.

In the Geometry unit, students learn about triangles, circles, and constructions. This unit builds upon the concepts taught in previous classes and helps students develop an understanding of advanced geometry.

The Trigonometry unit introduces students to the basics of trigonometry and teaches them how to apply trigonometric identities to solve mathematical problems.

The Mensuration unit covers topics such as areas related to circles, surface areas, and volumes. This unit helps students understand the practical applications of mathematical concepts.

In the Statistics and Probability unit, students learn about statistical methods and probability theory. This unit helps students develop analytical and decision-making skills.

Overall, Class 10 Mathematics as per the CBSE Board is a comprehensive course that helps students develop a strong foundation in mathematics and prepares them for higher studies in the field of science and engineering.

Here is the syllabus for Class 10 Mathematics as per the CBSE Board:

Unit 1: Number Systems

  • Real Numbers
  • Euclid's division lemma
  • The fundamental theorem of arithmetic
  • Revisiting irrational numbers
  • The decimal representation of rational numbers in terms of terminating/non-terminating recurring decimals

Unit 2: Algebra

  • Polynomials
  • Pair of linear equations in two variables
  • Quadratic equations
  • Arithmetic progression

Unit 3: Coordinate Geometry

  • Lines (in two dimensions)
  • Introduction to coordinate geometry

Unit 4: Geometry

  • Triangles
  • Circles
  • Constructions

Unit 5: Trigonometry

  • Introduction to trigonometry
  • Trigonometric identities

Unit 6: Mensuration

  • Areas related to circles
  • Surface areas and volumes

Unit 7: Statistics and Probability

  • Statistics
  • Probability

Note: The above-mentioned syllabus is subject to periodic revisions and updates by the CBSE Board. Students are advised to refer to the latest CBSE guidelines for the most accurate and up-to-date syllabus.

Here are some tips for Class 10 Mathematics CBSE students to get good marks in exams in India:

Know the syllabus: 

Understand the syllabus and exam pattern thoroughly. This will help you focus on important topics and allocate your time accordingly.

Practice regularly: 

Practice is the key to success in Mathematics. Solve as many problems as possible, and revise regularly. Try to solve sample papers and previous year's question papers.

Clear your concepts: 

Understand the basic concepts clearly. Don't just memorize formulas but understand how they are derived and their applications.

Focus on weaker areas: 

Identify your weaker areas and give them more attention. Don't shy away from difficult problems, instead, try to solve them with the help of your teacher or tutor.

Time management: 

Manage your time effectively during the exam. Allocate time for each section and try to solve the easier problems first.


Write neatly and legibly. Label diagrams and write steps in a sequential manner. Make sure you show all your workings clearly.


Revise thoroughly before the exam. Create revision notes and go through them regularly. Make sure you revise all the important formulas and concepts.

Stay calm and focused: 

Don't panic during the exam. Take deep breaths and stay focused. If you get stuck on a problem, move on to the next one and come back to it later.

Seek help: 

If you have doubts, don't hesitate to ask your teacher or tutor for help. You can also join online forums or groups to clear your doubts.

Stay motivated: 

Stay motivated and believe in yourself. Stay positive and keep working hard. With the right attitude and hard work, you can achieve success in Mathematics.

Contact Kishore Kumar For any Mathematics Guide online: Aptitude Classes 4u

The 10th Class CBSE Math Syllabus is a crucial course for students studying under the Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) in India. It includes a wide range of mathematical topics such as Number Systems, Algebra, Geometry, Trigonometry, Mensuration, Statistics and Probability, and more. The syllabus aims to equip students with the necessary knowledge and skills to solve mathematical problems and develop logical reasoning and analytical skills. Regular practice and revision can help students to excel in this subject and achieve good marks in their exams.

Post a Comment

Please do not enter any spam link in the comment box.

Previous Post Next Post